Water Changes Everything

I’m about to turn a year older. And, this time, I’m actually wiser. I learned that 800 million people on this planet still don’t have access to clean drinking water, and I’m doing something about it.

This year, I’m giving up my birthday for charity: water.

Instead of giving me presents, or writing on my Facebook wall, please donate $24 for my 24th birthday, and help me bring clean water to people in need.

Go to my campaign to donate: http://mycharitywater.org/air-bersih-untuk-semua

uganda2

What’s really cool is that 100% of the money we raise will directly fund water project costs in the field, and charity: water will prove every single dollar. When the project we help fund is complete, they’ll send us a digital completion report with GPS coordinates and photos of the community we helped. Here’s an example.

I can’t think of a better way to celebrate my birthday than by giving the gift of clean water to people in need. Please join me.

http://mycharitywater.org/air-bersih-untuk-semua

Thank you for your support!

Leave a Reply

