Not an ‘A’ Girl

Sorry, Mom, Dad, I’m not that ‘A’ girl who always give you straight ‘A’ and make both you proud.

I’m just ‘this’ girl with B or even C and sometimes get FAILED.

I’m so happy and proud of myself when finally I don’t have to pass repetition examination.

You don’t seem happy though.

You just said, “Thank God I don’t have to pay again”

It’s just not right, I guess.

But, who cares?

You are my parents.

You can do and say anything you want.

I know I can do better than that because I am potential.

Just right now, that is the result.

I know, I never make you proud and I don’t have anything to be proud of.

I don’t give you that pride.

But, I believe, someday, somehow, someone or some condition will accept me for whoever I am.

Not for what my title is.

Not for what my pride is.

This second, I just now that,

I am your daughter and I am not an ‘A’ girl.

 

3/2/2011

13.30 WIB

Leave a Reply

